Useful numbers

Emergency numbers:

  FOR                  TEL. NUMBER        IN THE EVENT OF        

Electricity         0800 7838866        Damage to power cables/sub station

Dangerous situations and power cut info

Gas                       0800 111999            Safety concerns relating to gas

Domestic or non domestic

Water                  0845 2780845        Water supply queries or leaks

Drainage or sewage problems

Flood                    0845 9881188         Flood warnings and info about flooding

Env, Agency       0800 807060         Incidents concerning water pollution & waste

Flooding from rivers/ Illegal fishing

FOR ALL OTHER EMERGENCIES CALL 999 (FIRE,POLICE.AMBULANCE)

NON EMERGENCY NUMBERS.

NHS                     111                                Non emergency health advice

POLICE              101                               Non emergency police assistance

Neighbourhood                                    Anti social behaviour

Wardens           07734 387888/9     Support for venerable members in the community

 Red Cross         0800 0280831        Mobility aid/Support at home

                                                                    Transport services

Call                      01903 812042       Incidents, dangerous littering

                                                                malicious damage to council property                            

 

Abandoned Cars
Report abandoned cars – webcontact.sussex.police.uk

Animals
Animal cruelty – www.rspca.org.uk

Business Advice
Advice to businesses – www.businesslink.gov.uk
Steyning & District Business Chamber – www.steyningchamber.co.uk

Bramber Parish Council
www.bramber.org.uk

Children/Education
Steyning Grammar School – www.steyning.w-sussex.sch.uk
Steyning Primary School – www.st-andrews-steyning.w-sussex.sch.uk
St Andrews Pre-School – www.standrews-steyning.co.uk
Childcare – www.findcarenow.com
Childline Helpline for parents and children – www.childline.org.uk

Clubs and Societies
Alpha Course – www.alpha.org
Chanctonbury Chorus – www.chanctonburychorus.org
Kaleidoscope Singers – www.kaleidoscopesingers.co.uk
Steyning Arts –www.steyningarts.co.uk
Steyning Air Cadets – www.1140sqn.org
Steyning Camera Club – www.steyningcc.org.uk
Steyning Downland Womens’ Institute – www.wsfwi.co.uk
Steyning Music Society – www.steyningmusicsociety.org
Steyning Probus Club – www.steyningprobus.com
Steyning Scouts/Beavers/Cubs – www.steyningscouts.org
Steyning Community Orchard – www.steyningcommunityorchard.weebly.com

Consumer Advice
Citizens Advice Bureau – www.citizensadvice.org.uk
Trading Standards – www.tradingstandards.gov.uk

Crime
Sussex Police – www.sussex.police.uk
Steyning Neighbourhood Watch – www.nhwsteyning.org.uk
Anonymously Report Crimes – www.crimestoppers-uk.org
Police Complaints Authority – www.ipcc.gov.uk
Neighbourhood Wardens – sbubwardens.squarespace.com
Horsham District Council Domestic Violence Team – www.horsham.gov.uk/policing/5983.aspx

Environment
Steyning 10:10 Climate Action Group – www.1010steyning.org

Festival/Fairs
Steyning Country Fair – www.steyningcountryfair.co.uk

Health
West Sussex Primary Care Trust – www.westsussex.nhs.uk
Contraception/Sexual Health – www.fpa.org.uk
Steyning Health Centre – www.steyninghealthcentre.co.uk
Mary How Trust for Cancer Prevention – www.maryhowtrust.org
Frank Drugs Advice – www.talktofrank.com
Counselling Direct http://www.counselling-directory.org.uk/region_69.html”>

Horsham District Council
Horsham District Council – www.horsham.gov.uk

Jobs
Job Seekers – www.jobseekers-uk.com
Public Sector Jobs – www.jobsgopublic.com
Jobs, Training, Volunteering – www.worktrain.gov.uk

Museum
Steyning Museum – www.steyningmuseum.org.uk

Older People
Advice for the Elderly – www.ageconcern.org.uk
Horsham Partnerships for Older People – www.horshampop.org.uk
Horsham Community Partnership Team – www.westsussex.gov.uk/cpt
Impact Initiatives – www.impactiniatives.org.uk
Over 50s Site – www.age-net.co.uk
Over 60s Site – www.helpguide.org

People With Disabilities
DirectGov Site – www.direct.gov.uk/disability
Dept. of Health – www.doh.gov.uk

Religion
St Andrew’s Church (C of E) – www.achurchnearyou.com/steyning-st-andrews

Safety
Fire Safety Advice – www.firekills.gov.uk
Public Information (Fire) – www.fire.org.uk
Health & Safety – www.hse.gov.uk
Accident Reporting – www.riddor.gov.uk

Sport
Steyning Bowling Club – www.bowlsengland.com

Travel
Active London Map – www.ukguide.org
Biker’s Information – www.nationaltrail.co.uk/southdowns
Bus Information – www.traveline.org.uk
Hiker’s Information – www.nationaltrail.org.uk/southdowns
London Underground Map –www.thetube.com
Train Information – www.nationalrail.co.uk
Travel Information – www.traveline.org.uk

Visitors
Steyning South Downs – www.steyningsouthdowns.com
All about Sussex – www.allaboutsussex.co.uk
Rother Valley Guide – www.gravelroots.net

Young People
Stress & depression – www.rethink.org
Advice on School Bullying – www.bullyonline.org/schoolbully
Advice for Teens – www.bbc.co.uk
Career Information – www.connexions-direct.com
Young & Homeless – www.housemate.org.uk
Guide to Life – www.thesite.org
Child Abuse – www.nspcc.org.uk
The Hideout (For children seeking help regarding domestic violence/abuse) – www.thehideout.org.uk

Comments are closed.